Presenting with Prezi

This post is part of 23 Things for Professional Development.

Prezi

I began this task with some degree of trepidation, having explored Prezi in the past but failed to make it do what I wanted it to do.

However, now that you can ‘Prezify’ Powerpoint slides, I am finding Prezi much easier to use, and here is the outcome of my recent efforts:

Welcome to St Hugh’s College Library on Prezi

I know I’m still a long way off being a ninja Prezi user, but it has restored my hope that I can learn how to use this, and will definitely have another go with it the next time I’m presenting.

Slideshare

I use Slideshare for stashing presentations I’ve made so that other people can access them (sadly only one on there at the moment).

3 Comments

  1. Didn’t realise you could Prezify PowerPoint slides, I might give that a go when I get to this thing.

    My mind just doesn’t work in the right way for Prezi – I like lists and structure rather than the creative way of using Prezi. I’ve tried a number of times to use it but I really struggle to think that way.

  2. Thanks for your comment, Jo! I’m glad it’s not just me – even though I now feel more confident with using Prezi, I’m more comfortable planning a presentation in Powerpoint where you get an overview of your slides in order and can group things to move them around (maybe Prezi does this but I haven’t discovered it yet).

  3. Pingback: cpd23 final reflection « Laura's Dark Archive

Leave a Reply

